16ga.com Forum Index
<  16ga. Guns  ~  New Browning 16 gauge Lightning, Prices?
granitecityminnesota
PostPosted: Fri Mar 31, 2006 10:30 pm  Reply with quote

I spoke with a dealer in Minnesota today that is getting 3 NIB Browning Citori Lightning Grade I 16 gauge guns in this Tuesday with 26" barrels from a dealer out east. He wants $1499/ piece. They are from the 2004 production. He is set on the price and is confident he will sell them without lowering the price. This is the gun I want but am curious if he is in the ball park or if there might be a cheaper place to get one that is NIB.
MGF
PostPosted: Sat Apr 01, 2006 12:46 am  Reply with quote

Doesn't sound bad at all to me for a NIB Citori. But I'm a newbie in the world of 16s.
Tail Buster
PostPosted: Sat Apr 01, 2006 5:43 am  Reply with quote

Price is in range for sure, NIB. In fact I think you'll be hard pressed to do better NIB.

all the best,
john

Larry Brown
PostPosted: Sat Apr 01, 2006 6:01 am  Reply with quote

You might do a little better, but not likely by much. Most places have sold out of Citori 16's, and you're highly unlikely to find a shop that has 3--which gives you the advantage of picking the one with the nicest wood.
Wolfchief
PostPosted: Sat Apr 01, 2006 8:10 am  Reply with quote

I bought a 26" Citori Gr. I 16 ga last fall for considerably less than $1,499 at a gun shop which specializes in handguns and assault rifles; I'm not sure what prompted this outfit to stock a 16 ga. o/u in the first place. I traded a single-action .45 Long Colt that I had, and got a very good deal. This Citori was NIB but I don't know what year it was made. It does have the invectors and I ordered a pair of skeet chokes from Midway for, I believe, around $14.99 each. It is a fine, versatile upland and target gun, worth every cent it cost me.....

hoashooter
PostPosted: Sat Apr 01, 2006 7:49 pm  Reply with quote

Would like to see 28 or 30 "-still a good price
granitecityminnesota