16ga.com Forum Index
<  16ga. General Discussion  ~  My addiction grows
MGF
PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2007 12:26 pm  Reply with quote

You guys are killing me. Since I joined this site, I've gotten more into shotguns and shooting. A year ago, I was looking for my first 16. Now I have two, Model 900 FAIR and a Verona LX501. A third, a BPS, is on order.

On Tuesday, I picked up the Verona, as well as a new Caesar Guerini Magnus in 20 gauge. I traded off my lovely little 20 gauge Sig TR20U (B. Riz) on the more lovely Guerini. The B.Riz was a touch long in the LOP, had a few nicks from the years, etc., and the CGs have been singing to me since they came out. The proof will tell in the shooting, but oh my is this little gun is gorgeous and does it feel alive in my hands and coming to my cheek! Smile

I closed the deal and did the paperwork on my new two new objects of joy Monday, but had to wait until Tuesday to pick them up, as I'm an Illinois resident, and we have a 24-hour waiting period on long guns. Naturally, I filled Monday evening with accessory shopping ... four flats of shells and some more cleaning supplies. And, of course, when I got the guns home Tuesday, I read the manuals word for word (no new info there, but I felt obligated). Then I broke 'em down and gave 'em a good clean and lube, right down to their little choke tubes. I had a grin on all day.

The really good news: Between cash on hand, my tax return and my trade-in, I'll have less than four grand into my three new bundles of joy and won't have to tax the plastic.

Of course, being a recovering Catholic, I now feel I'm being punished because Sunday, my first day off and chance to go to the club, the forecast calls for rain and/or snow showers. Laughing

You are all very bad men, and I've got to stop hanging out with you. Razz
Or maybe not.

Good shooting, everyone.
Prussian Gun Guy
PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2007 12:50 pm  Reply with quote